RESOLUTION NO. 25-1017

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING AND REAPPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, the Planning Commission was created pursuant to K.S.A. 12-701 *et seq.*, Chapter 2.32 of the Olathe Municipal Code and Section 18.80.020 of the Unified Development Ordinance; and

WHEREAS, the Commission consists of seven (7) to nine (9) members appointed for three (3) year staggered terms; and

WHEREAS, current members and terms of the Commission are as follows:

<u>Member</u>	Initial Appointment	<u>Current Term</u>
Jeffrey Creighton	12/21	12/21-12/24
Jim Terrones	8/22	8/22-8/25
Keith Brown	4/22	8/22-8/25
Megan Lynn	1/23	1/23-1/26
Taylor Breen	11/19	9/23-9/26
Chip Corcoran	1/16	9/23-9/26
Tony Bergida	4/22	9/23-9/26
Wayne Janner	1/21	9/23-9/26
Ken Chapman	9/23	9/23-9/26; and

WHEREAS, the term of Jeff Creighton has expired; and

WHEREAS, the Governing Body finds it appropriate to reappoint to an additional term.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF OLATHE, KANSAS:

SECTION ONE: That the appointment and reappointment be made so that membership is comprised as follows:

Initial Appointment	Current Term
12/21	2/25-2/28
8/22	8/22-8/25
4/22	8/22-8/25
1/23	1/23-1/26
11/19	9/23-9/26
1/16	9/23-9/26
4/22	9/23-9/26
1/21	9/23-9/26
9/23	9/23-9/26
	4/22 1/23 11/19 1/16 4/22 1/21

SECTION TWO: This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

ADOPTED by the Governing Body this 4th day of February 2025.

SIGNED by the Mayor this 4th day of February 2025.

eb 5, 2025 09:39 CST)

Mayor

ATTEST: Brenda D. Sulearingian

City Clerk



